CustomWritings.com review

Is this your business?

(38 reviews)

Add a discount code Write a Review about CustomWritings.com
  • Review
  • Extra Features
  • Customer’s Reviews (38)

Website usability

There is a  toolbar at the top of the page that can help find the information necessary to order a paper.  Contact information is on the right.  The interface is simple and nondescript.  It does not look professional.

Pricing

Pricing is based on the paper’s deadline and the level of difficulty requested.  Minimum charge is $10 for one page, if the service is given at least 14 days deadline.  They do offer a premium service level that allows an 8 hour rush order for $25 per page and no guarantees.

Customer Support

Customer service representatives via telephone were not well informed and were unable to answer even basic questions about the service.  The chat operators will just leave customers hanging and not respond at all.   We had the distinct impression that some of them didn’t speak English well, because at times, they seemed to have difficulties answering questions that were basic and straight forward.  Email was also poor quality service.  It took days to get a response, and even then, it was a form letter saying that someone would be addressing our concerns at a later time.  The customer support, for all practical purposes, was virtually non existent for all the good they did.

Quality

We ordered a 15 page paper from this service.  The first draft was full of grammatical errors and fraught with plagiarism.  The person who wrote the paper was clearly not a professional writer.  When this company advertises that they employ professionals, they might be telling the truth, but I can attest to the fact that the profession they enact is not writing.  There were major mistakes in my paper!   They gave me a hard time about rewrites and tried to levy a per page additional fee to fix their own mistakes.  This was outrageous!

Order peculiarities

  • Drafts provided
  • Very poor quality writing
  • Maximum of 275 words per overpriced page
  • Offer SMS progress alerts on cell phones, for extra charge
  • Only offer 10% refund
  • if the order was not assigned to a writer before you decided to cancel  the order

Total

We found this writing service to be exceptionally limited in its offerings.  There is plenty of high pressure to spend money, but we were dissatisfied with the written product.  Pricing was very high, too.  Most writing companies put, at least, 300 words per page.  This one charged more and offered to type fewer words per page. The only guarantee we could find was one for 10%, and there is no guarantee against plagiarism at all.  Not highly recommended!

CustomWritings.com

Checklist by

Checklist by EssaysReview.com

1. Price calculator

Tool to calculate the price on the basis of your details.
 

2. Q&A department

How does the service ensure quality.

3. Discounts

Information on available discounts:

  • Lifetime

    Permanent discounts you get upon ordering certain quantity of papers.

  • Holidays

    Special offers for seasonal occasions.

  • First order

    Exclusive one-time discount on the first order.

  • For regular customers

    Special benefits for loyal customers.

4. Live chat

Opportunity to contact the support team instantly and 24/7.

5. Affiliate program

Are there any partner programs.
 

CustomWritings.com extra features

1. Payment Methods:

  • PayPal
  • Credit and debit cards by Visa
  • Credit and debit cards by MasterCard
  • Credit cards by American Express
  • Credit cards by Discover

2. Additional Features:

  • Price Calculator
  • Plagiarism check
  • Progressive delivery
  • Money back guarantee
  • 100% Privacy
  • All subject areas
  • Free Revisions
  • Free Inquiry
  • All Formats
  • UK Essays
  • Single/Double Spaced papers
  • Writers are Native English Speakers
  • MA/MS and Ph.D writers
  • Direct contact with the writer

3. Support:

  • Live Chat
  • 24/7/365
  • US Toll-Free

4. Security:

  • DMCA protector
  • McAfee SECURE

CustomWritings.com customer’s reviews

(38)
1.5

Prices

Quality

Delivery

Support

Lorraine L. May 28, 2024

I didn't receive a final product. The writer wouldn't make corrections and surpassed the deadline by over 2 days. Boldgeek had done good work for me in the past but did not meet expectations this order or on my past one which is why I had to subit this order in the first place. Extremely disappointed.

Was this review helpful?

(0 helpful votes)

1.8

Prices

Quality

Delivery

Support

Clarissa Apr 30, 2023

I'm disappointed. The writer did not follow my directions and did not remove items I requested. The writer does not have a background in psychology or sociology and should not have taken on the assignment. I cannot use the paper and frankly, it was very expensive for nothing.

Was this review helpful?

(1 helpful votes)

1.8

Prices

Quality

Delivery

Support

Wadha Mar 28, 2023

the writer did not inform me anything before and just cancel the writing efore deadline

Was this review helpful?

(0 helpful votes)

3.0

Prices

Quality

Delivery

Support

Vincent A. Mar 07, 2023

Did not follow instructions thoroughly and was not delivered on time.

Was this review helpful?

(1 helpful votes)

2.5

Prices

Quality

Delivery

Support

Cardwell Feb 13, 2023

doesnt read paper instructions

Was this review helpful?

(0 helpful votes)

2.3

Prices

Quality

Delivery

Support

Fiona T. Feb 01, 2023

Some parts were not completed as required, and there was a frustrating delay in modification.

Was this review helpful?

(3 helpful votes)

2.0

Prices

Quality

Delivery

Support

Julia Y. Dec 29, 2022

didn't finish order in time

Was this review helpful?

(0 helpful votes)

2.3

Prices

Quality

Delivery

Support

Kevin Jul 21, 2022

No reason cancel before ddl

Was this review helpful?

(0 helpful votes)

2.8

Prices

Quality

Delivery

Support

Luc Jun 10, 2022

Writer lied. They agreed to have a draft for me by today and failed to do so.

Was this review helpful?

(2 helpful votes)

2.0

Prices

Quality

Delivery

Support

Barbara Apr 11, 2022

he did not follow the format what I gave it to him. I have to fix it everything by myself.

Was this review helpful?

(0 helpful votes)

2.3

Prices

Quality

Delivery

Support

Hebah Apr 01, 2022

Writer is not reliable and has failed on other assignments

Was this review helpful?

(0 helpful votes)

3.0

Prices

Quality

Delivery

Support

Ivy V. Dec 08, 2021

Super nice essay! I got an A

Was this review helpful?

(0 helpful votes)

2.3

Prices

Quality

Delivery

Support

Man yi Nov 06, 2021

not good at all

Was this review helpful?

(0 helpful votes)

2.3

Prices

Quality

Delivery

Support

Chelsea T. May 14, 2021

This writer is good, and I have been using him for a very long time. However, it seem that it was difficult to get my paper today. I pray this one is good as other ones. If it is I will come back and let you all know.

Was this review helpful?

(0 helpful votes)

1.5

Prices

Quality

Delivery

Support

Maria Apr 03, 2021

I ordered 5 pages on 28th of February and even though I gave the writer clear instructions, he/she did not follow them and kept on making the minimal chances on the pages, hoping that I will just give up. I spent 2 months going back and forth to get nothing out of it. On top of it I wasted my money.  The writer is not skilled and highly unprofessional. I will not recommend this writer to anybody.

Was this review helpful?

(0 helpful votes)

3.0

Prices

Quality

Delivery

Support

Sean B. Apr 23, 2020

This writer wrote something completely different from what I ordered. I was so upset. I need a revision.

Was this review helpful?

(3 helpful votes)

2.0

Prices

Quality

Delivery

Support

Ellen Feb 05, 2020

The papers I received weren't properly structured, the writer didn't meet my requirement. I was forced to rewrite my assignment by myself.

Was this review helpful?

(0 helpful votes)

1.8

Prices

Quality

Delivery

Support

Teo Jan 30, 2020

I could write even better, the problem is I was short of time. I thought, with your help, I will get high grades, but I was wrong.

Was this review helpful?

(0 helpful votes)

2.0

Prices

Quality

Delivery

Support

Victor Nov 21, 2019

Ordering academic assignment from you was the worst decision.

Was this review helpful?

(0 helpful votes)

2.8

Prices

Quality

Delivery

Support

Marry Sep 30, 2019

I've got for my descriptive essay 75 points, I expected a much better grade. Eventually, I won't order here again

Was this review helpful?

(0 helpful votes)

2.0

Prices

Quality

Delivery

Support

Lillit Aug 20, 2019

I ordered a speech and presentation for my Chemical class. I think, you don't need to offer writing services in the field of chemistry, because your writers can't do this on a high level.

Was this review helpful?

(0 helpful votes)

1.5

Prices

Quality

Delivery

Support

Shaldon Jul 22, 2019

I expected faster delivery, better quality, and high-level support. But ordering here a paper is just a waste of money.

Was this review helpful?

(0 helpful votes)

1.5

Prices

Quality

Delivery

Support

Kevin Jun 27, 2019

When I asked for help, the writer tells me that he does whatever I want. At the conclusion, I got a paper without any of my requests. The writer didn't follow my instruction.

Was this review helpful?

(0 helpful votes)

1.8

Prices

Quality

Delivery

Support

Eloise Jenkins May 31, 2019

Everything was spoiled by my writer. I've never felt me so bad. It's hard to realize how much money I lost.

Was this review helpful?

(0 helpful votes)

2.0

Prices

Quality

Delivery

Support

Liza May 14, 2019

So many friends of mine start to use such services... I decided to try it too. For my great regret, this service can't help me and I wrote my essay on my own.

Was this review helpful?

(0 helpful votes)

2.0

Prices

Quality

Delivery

Support

Violet Apr 18, 2019

So many friends of mine start to use such services... I decided to try it too. For my great happiness, I didn't know about this site earlier and I wrote my essay on my own better than I've got from these writers.

Was this review helpful?

(0 helpful votes)

1.5

Prices

Quality

Delivery

Support

Rachel Mar 27, 2019

My order was delayed through unknown reasons for me

Was this review helpful?

(0 helpful votes)

1.8

Prices

Quality

Delivery

Support

Gary Mar 11, 2019

I expected much better from this service. I got a really bad result. I think it can't be used at all.

Was this review helpful?

(0 helpful votes)

1.0

Prices

Quality

Delivery

Support

Rory Feb 22, 2019

If anybody feels like wasting their money, go for it. One star for each section causes the comment couldn't be posted without it.

Was this review helpful?

(0 helpful votes)

2.0

Prices

Quality

Delivery

Support

Ashley Feb 08, 2019

It seems like my research paper was written on another topic than I ordered.

Was this review helpful?

(0 helpful votes)

3.5

Prices

Quality

Delivery

Support

Milly Jan 24, 2019

Thanks for your work with my essay. The result is good, but it has been written in a simple non-professional manner. I received 65/100. It is not as expected.

Was this review helpful?

(0 helpful votes)

2.8

Prices

Quality

Delivery

Support

Critical Mind Jan 08, 2019

I like the way your website is set up and you did exactly what I asked on the phone. You should think of having holiday offers, though.

Was this review helpful?

(0 helpful votes)

2.5

Prices

Quality

Delivery

Support

Steve Dec 14, 2018

Although it said about 24/7 team support on the website of Essayontime.com, I called several times around 8-9 pm, I got no responses.

Was this review helpful?

(0 helpful votes)

2.0

Prices

Quality

Delivery

Support

Lucie Nov 21, 2018

It's the worst site I've ever worked with! I could write even better, the problem is I was short of time, I thought customwritings.com will save my grades and time. But definitely, it didn't happen.

Was this review helpful?

(0 helpful votes)

1.5

Prices

Quality

Delivery

Support

Jennifer Nov 06, 2018

Totally dissapointed. Ordered an essay and a research paper here. The papers weren't properly structured, the writer didn't meet my requirement. I had to rewrite that by myself.

Was this review helpful?

(0 helpful votes)

1.8

Prices

Quality

Delivery

Support

Laura Oct 16, 2018

Ordering here a peprs is just a waste of money. Paragraphs were written mixed, not in order, and the research wasn't done properly.

Was this review helpful?

(0 helpful votes)

2.0

Prices

Quality

Delivery

Support

Mark Sep 22, 2018

I ordered a speech and presentation for my History class. As the result, the speech was much more shorter than the presentation, there were several slides more without any comments. I think I'll use another service next time.

Was this review helpful?

(0 helpful votes)

2.0

Prices

Quality

Delivery

Support

Susan Sep 14, 2018

I expected much better from this service. The writer didn't follow my instruction. I got a really bad result. And when I asked about a revision - it was not a free of charge. I think it can't be used at all.

Was this review helpful?

(0 helpful votes)

Leave feedback on CustomWritings.com

Prices
0/5
Quality
0/5
Delivery
0/5
Support
0/5
0
Send

Claim your business and manage your reviews for free.

Confirm your ownership and get the possibility of editing information about your company at EssaysReview.com